ALLIES

 

SOMATICS:

A decent Vice article on the life and work of Wilhelm Reich: http://motherboard.vice.com/blog/the-american-quest-to-kill-wilhelm-reich-and-orgonomy

The Institute for Core Energetics: https://www.coreenergetics.org

BODYWORK:

Dr. Vincent Medici's website with links to his radio show and a motherlode of information: http://medicienterprises.com

Hugh Milne and Visionary Craniosacral Work: www.milneinstitute.org

SEX ED & WOMEN'S HEALTH:

Carol Downer and The Federation for Feminist Women’s Healthcare: http://www.womenshealthinwomenshands.org

Barbara Carrellas and Urban Tantra: http://barbaracarrellas.com

Wonderful sex ed site for teens and emerging adults: http://www.scarleteen.com

Orgasmic Birth: the work of Debra Pascali-Bonaro - http://www.orgasmicbirth.com

Tami Lynn Kent, author of Wild Feminine and creator of Holistic Pelvic Care: http://www.wildfeminine.com

The Arvigo Techniques of Maya Abdominal Therapy: https://arvigotherapy.com

The Association of Certified Sexological Bodywork: http://sexologicalbodyworkers.org

Ellen Heed & Kimberly Ann Johnson's excellent webinar on pelvic floor health: http://www.seaschoolofembodiment.com/webinar1/

The website of the phenomenal writer and activist Carol Queen: http://www.carolqueen.com/meet-carol

L.A. PRACTITIONERS:

Brilliant healer, writer & herbalist Rebecca Altman: http://www.cauldronsandcrockpots.com and http://www.kingsroadapothecary.com

My go-to for acupuncture in LA. Specialists in women's health and all around badasses Trace Albrecht and Yvonne Farrell. http://laherbsandacupuncture.com

BAY AREA PRACTITIONERS:

The amazing Willa Mamet (Oakland): Ayurvedic pulse, 5 Element Acupressure, Visionary Craniosacral, whole food nutrition, Arvigo Maya Abdominal Therapy, and Shiatsu. www.willamametbodywork.com

My go-to for acupuncture in the Bay. Unparalleled genius & fount of kindness Kyle Miura. http://www.miuraintegrativehealth.com

GENIUS IN GENERAL:

Amazing anatomical artwork by Travis Bedel AKA Bedelgeuse: http://bedelgeuse.tumblr.com